top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDiego Delgado

Another Speech

January 31, 2022

This past week I worked some more on my research assessments, and I also presented my speech during class on Monday. First off, my research assessment this past week was once again focused on the training of orthopedic surgeons. This was a very different piece compared to the other ones since it was on a very well-known training method in other fields and seeing how this could compare to surgical training. On Monday, I finally got the opportunity to give my speech about orthopedic surgery during class. This was a speech based on my original work that was a good opportunity to try to give a longer speech on the new information that I have learned. From the speech, I only have 2 things that I saw as things that I need to improve on, my timing and eye contact. During the speech, I talked pretty fast and spent at most 1 minute on each slide. If I set a separate notes page on the side, then maybe I could slow down and make sure that I saw everything that I need to in a good time. Another thing I did was keep looking at my slides while talking. Since I wanted to go in chronological order on my slides, I had to keep looking up at the screen. If I fix those two things, my speech abilities should increase.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page