top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDiego Delgado

Going Through The Motions

January 18, 2022


This past week was a really slow week in ISM. The week before I got hard hitting news

about the mentorship. Because when I asked Dr. Robertson to be my mentor, he said that COVID

was not going to allow me to come over and shadow. So because of that, I was brainstorming the

whole week on what I should do with this whole situation. When I talked with Coach Goff on

what I should do, she said that I will need to see a surgery. I am in a health science clinical class

which basically means that I will be in a health care setting and will have an opportunity to

watch surgery. It might not be specifically orthopedics, but it is a step that I may need to take.

Something else that I did was complete another research assessment, but this time was a direct

comparison between two different types of surgery by an actual orthopedic spine surgeon. The

assessment was a big breath of fresh air since I was researching the surgeries separately and then

had to read all the articles at the end to compare them, but this way I was able to just read one

article and try to figure out a professional opinion.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page