top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDiego Delgado

Continuing My Research

Continuing My Research

September 20th, 2021

This week I didn’t work on anything new, so I mainly focused on conducting more research and working on some of the professional communication skills that I needed to work on. My main focus this week, as stated before, was on my research assessments. This week I was more oriented towards the ACL, and to be honest I found it interesting however it was the least interesting of all. This could be because I was able to relate my personal life with the ankle instability article, and with my baseball background I really enjoyed my research over Tommy John surgery. Even though the ACL injury was the least enjoyable, I am still glad that I was able to learn something from it. One of the other things that I focused on this week was my professional communication skills. The big thing that I needed to work on was slowing down while giving a public speech/presentation. It was a pretty simple fix, all I have to do is make sure that I have a clear outline of a speech and also calm down. I worked on giving presentations with my parents and it really helped me fine tune my speech skills. This next week, I want to purely focus on communicating with some more professionals so I can set up some interviews .


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page