top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDiego Delgado

First Research Interview

First Research Interview

October 4th, 2021

Today, I was finally able to conduct my first interview. I have only scheduled one interview as of now, but I am in contact with 2 professionals who may be able to conduct an interview. Last week, I prepared for the interview and I still practiced even more this week. When it came to the interview, I learned a lot from Dr. Robertson. He talked about his education, what the life of an orthopedics surgeon is like, and some stories from his time as a surgeon. I learned a lot about what it takes to be an orthopedic surgeon from him. He explained how this path of health care was so rewarding because you slowly get to see your patients get healthier after a surgery is done. I really learned a lot from Dr. Robertson, and the interview as a whole was interesting and very eye opening. As mentioned before, I am currently talking with 2 other professionals and I am hoping to take what I learned from my first interview and apply it to the next interviews in order to become more confident and conduct more productive interviews. My goal for this week is to complete my interview requirements and prepare for the ISM Business Symposium so that I can stay on track and maybe even try to get ahead on my work.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page