top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDiego Delgado

New Beginnings

January 4th, 2022

After the whirlwind ending of the first semester of ISM, I finally got to recharge and begin to plan everything for my second semester. Last week at ISM there was a hard lesson to learn about time management. I had completed everything I needed to in time, but completely forgot to write my assessments and put it all together in my ISM folder. One thing I was able to take away from this whole situation was that I need to double check everything in the future before I am ready to submit it. After I had finished it, I had two weeks to take a break from school. During those two weeks I got the opportunity to step away from school stuff and travel with my family for the whole two weeks. We went to Egypt and traveled all around Egypt to visit the temples the ancient Egyptians made, but the most important thing that my family and I saw were the Pyramids. I found the Pyramids to be the most interesting since it is considered a world wonder and it is astonishing to think how that could be built. I really enjoyed the break and being able to get away from the stress of junior year for a bit and experience something new. For this second semester, I want to focus on my SAT/ACT testing as well as trying to prepare for college applications and manage all of my school work.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page