top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDiego Delgado

Preparing for the Next Steps

Preparing for the Next Steps

November 8th, 2021

This past week I took another research interview with a professional and I also began to prepare for my research speech that will be coming up on Thursday of this week. In terms of my journey to look for a mentor, I really had someone in mind, but I still want to interview more professionals in order to give myself another option. So on Tuesday of last week I got the chance to interview an orthopedic surgeon named Dr. Paul Ghattas. This was not the first interview that I have conducted, so I have more experience in what to say and how to conduct good body language. From the interview I got to learn more about his experience as an orthopedic surgeon as well as all the risks he had to take in order to be in the position that he is in. Another thing that I worked on this past week was my research speech, I am giving that speech on November 11th so I plan to take some notes during the speeches on Tuesday in order to make sure my speech is top notch and everything else in my presentation can be presented effectively and strongly.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page