top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDiego Delgado

The Beginning of my ISM Aspirations

September 6th, 2021


This week I am deciding that I should focus a lot more on my research as well as making a clear cut schedule so I can make sure I finish my work on time and make sure that it is good in quality. In terms of my research, I want to continue looking into the problems of certain bone and/or muscle groups in the body after my previous research on ankle instability. I’ve struggled with ankle instability so I could relate to what they were saying. Most of what I learned this past week was based on how the ankle and its surrounding tendons can be damaged and subsequently it leads to a domino effect of injury. Although It wasn't really mentioned much in my research assessment, I also learned specific types of treatments of the non-surgical type. Some of these treatments are wearing an ankle brace (helps support the ankle and keeps it from turning), physical therapy (involves various types of exercises to help with balance and range of motion), and medications (to help reduce pain and inflammation). Overall I found what I learned to be very interesting and I would like to research other areas of the body. Besides conducting research and thinking about what I would like to research next, I started to realize that I need a schedule for my research. I’ve been doing too much in one day and then I feel completely overwhelmed and overworked, so I need to make sure that I use all my class time wisely and to make sure I have all my distractions away from me. For this week, I have found some articles that I could use for my next research assessment, and I plan on narrowing one down and quickly start working on it. I am excited to be able to start on some other research and to continue learning what I aspire to be and what I’m passionate about.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page